from the November Chimes Messenger

The covenant that the Atonement Our Savior’s congregation passed almost unanimously established our primary governing body as a Joint Council made up of four members of each branch of our congregation and one pastor. Each pastor has presence and voice at the joint council but only one will have a vote (two are allowed by the covenant). Each congregation will maintain a separate Church Council to meet constitutional responsibilities, but we will try to make most decisions jointly.

The Our Savior’s council elected Crystal Heinen, Helen Zellinger, Bob Reinders and Teresa Reinders as their representatives to the joint council. The Atonement council elected Carol Hegmann, Chris Malik, Gary King and Margaret Robinson as their representatives.