As Pastor of Our Savior’s Lutheran Church (OSLC), I spend a large amount of my time assisting you, in the context of the congregation, through process of discernment. Working through any process does involve time, energy and emotions. During May, we engaged in a Faithworks process “REIMAGING”. We looked at OSLC: how it currently is and how it will look in the future.
I was glad to be involved in the process.
As a result of the “REIMAGING” process we now have a plan that is backed by our church council. We will start on a journey with all our shared ministries. I am so proud of OSLC for taking this bold step.
As a church, we can accomplish so much more by working together. Atonement Lutheran Church and OSLC have a great mission field that needs attention. As we move forward in the coming months, I ask you to get involved and keep praying. In this very important process I am asking all OSLC members to stay educated and updated on the process as it goes along.
Please call me or any church council member on any thoughts or concerns.
Trusting in God Always,
Pastor Ron Ballew

